Get Started Here
Find Journal Articles Here:
- Search Summon. Summon searches for articles, books, e-books, videos and other collections from the library with an all-in-one search.
- Search the recommended databases below. Databases collect of all types of articles and reports from journals & other sources.
- Search specific e-journals the library subscribes to. See below for some recommendations.
- Browse our shelves for print journals.
See the Academic Research Guide for tips on using keyword searches.
If you need any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us: visit the library, email the reference desk of your campus, or use the Ask a Librarian box.
Sheridan OneStop Search
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM GlobalABI/Inform provides users with over 3,000 business periodicals covering all aspects of business such as fundraising, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources management, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Bluebook of Canadian Business
This business directory profiles over 50 Canadian companies by highlighting their missions/values, history, operations, social responsibility, and executive biographies. Also locate information on the top 100 traded stocks and top 100 performing stocks on the Toronto and Montreal stock exchanges. - Books24x7Books 24x7 provides access to over 19, 000 ebooks covering business, engineering, and IT topics.
- Business Source CompleteThis database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals
- Business Source Complete - Business Searching InterfaceThe Business Searching Interface features easy access to search options for company, industry, author, subject, and publication lists. The BSI allows users to easily refine their searches to extract only the content from their preferred source type(s), thus resulting in an easy, highly specific search.
- Canadian Academic Universe - LexisNexis Academic
Canadian Academic Universe provides access to over 5,000 online sources covering news, legal cases, company reports and country information. - CBCA Business
This collection provides access to a broad range of Canadian business periodicals from 1985 to the present. It is used by business professionals, journalists, students, and teachers interested in business issues in Canada. - CICA HandbookThis resource Includes CICA Standards and Guidance Collection plus CICA Accounting and Assurance, CICA Public Sector Accounting Handbook, and a collection of CICA's official documents.
- Communications and Mass Media CollectionThis database contains iournals focused on all aspects of the communications field including marketing and linguistic theory.
- Euromonitor Global Market Information DatabaseThis database provides access to international market intelligence on industries such as alcoholic drinks, beauty, electronics, pet care, tobacco, travel, toys and much more. The database provides consumer trends in various countries and offers forecasting as well as historical information.
- FactivaFactiva offers a premiere collection of the world’s top media outlets, trade and consumer publications, and thousands of web sites—more than 28,500 global news and information sources from 200 countries in 25 languages.
- PMB Product Data
The PMB survey includes data on Canadian usage of over 3500 products. Information includes demographics, attitudes, media consumption, retail outlets, frequency of usage and (when sponsored) the brands people surveyed use. - Regional Business NewsRegional Business News provides full-text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database contains business journals, newspapers and newswires.
- Safari BooksSafari Books Online provides over 12,400 technology, digital media, and business books and videos online.
- Scott's Canadian Business Directory
Contain more than 115,000 companies and 210,000 executive contacts. Scott's is the best source for mailing lists and information on Canadian manufacturers, distributors and business service providers. You can select businesses by city, SIC codes, postal codes, etc.
Note: You must visit the library to use this database. Ask library staff for assistance. - Small Business CollectionThis database provides access to over 150 full-text periodicals which provide insights, tips, strategies, and success stories of small businesses.
- WARCWARC provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and latest news from around the world. It is an excellent tool for the marketing, advertising, media, and research industries.
Recommended Periodicals
Print Journals
The American Economic Review
Benefits Canada
Business Economics
Business Week
Canadian Business
Consumer Reports
Harvard Business Review
Journal of Economic Literature
Journal of Economic Perspectives
Journal of Internet Commerce
National Association for Business Economics Directory
Report on Business Magazine
Report on [small] business
Supply chain & logistics journal
Survey of Current Business
Wall Street Journal
eJournals
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Faculty of Business Liaison Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
