- Art Full Text
Art full-text includes approximately 300 full-text publications, plus podcasts, and page images. The database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, textiles, architecture, industrial design and much more.
- Art Museum Image Gallery
Access 155, 000 art images and multimedia representing various cultures and time periods including: contemporary, Native American, Inuit, ancient Greek, Roman, Egyptian, Japanese, and Chinese. Images are pre-licensed for non-commercial educational use. These images can enrich learning in cultural and women’s studies; the humanities, social studies, literature, and research on set design, period costumes, and period furniture.
The ARTstor currently contains nearly 500,000 images. The collection documents artistic traditions across all times and cultures and embraces architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual and material culture.
- Business Source Complete
This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals
- Canadian Newsstand Major Dailies
This database provides access to the full-text of nearly 300 newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail, Toronto Star, and more.
- CBCA Business
This collection provides access to a broad range of Canadian business periodicals from 1985 to the present. It is used by business professionals, journalists, students, and teachers interested in business issues in Canada.
- CBCA Current Events & Reference
This collection contains Canadian periodicals from the humanities, social sciences, sciences, and professions. Other magazines focus on opinion, public policy, children/youth, lifestyles, arts and culture, health, regional concerns, etc.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Subject areas included in this periodical database are the many engineering disciplines, computer theory and systems, new technologies, and social and professional context.
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
This database contains abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards.
- Material Connexion
Material Connexion provides manufacturing and product details for thousands of construction and design materials produced worldwide. An excellent resource for designers of all disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation.
WARC provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and latest news from around the world. It is an excellent tool for the marketing, advertising, media, and research industries.